30 Days of Me ….. Music I Listen To When I Need Hope

bald-eagle-2080400_960_720

But those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.  Isaiah 40:31

I had actually blogged about a playlist for when I need Hope, but for this post I will try to contain it to a few special songs.

Mandisa is a great starting point.  She is like a CHEER-leader for God.  When I feel down and need that hope and joy jump-started in my soul, she is my go-to girl.  I have included the lyrics-videos.

 

I called on Your name, O LORD, Out of the lowest pit.  Lamentations 3:55

 

 

Why, my soul, are you downcast?
Why so disturbed within me?
Put your hope in God,
for I will yet praise him,
my Savior and my God.
Psalm 42:11

When I was first diagnosed with cancer in 2008, Bring The Rain was the first song I heard when I left the doctor’s office.  As soon as it started playing, I burst into tears.

Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.
Hebrews 11:1

 

Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.”  Deuteronomy 31:6

This song makes me cry every time I get to the chorus.

Call upon Me in the day of trouble; I shall rescue you, and you will honor Me.
Psalm 50:15

Sometimes, when I am down in that pit, the only way to escape is to think about His promises because He is always with me even when I cannot feel Him there.

5253962006_12938b4dc0_b

Leave a Reply

