30 Days Of Me …. The Meaning Behind My Blog Name

TattPin (1)Welcome to Day 2 of my blogging challenge.  Today’s Topic is the meaning behind my blog name.

A Tattoo On His Palm was born as a matter of courage as a result from a search for significance due to heavy depression and non-existent self esteem.

     God created each and every one of us with our own special gifts and talents.  He knew us before our parents even knew we existed.

Before I formed you in the womb I knew you,
    before you were born I set you apart.
Jeremiah 1:5

He made each of us unique.

We are the clay, you are the potter; we are all the work of your hand.  Isaiah 64:8

pregnant-518793_640

For you formed my inward parts; you knitted me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well. My frame was not hidden from you, when I was being made in secret, intricately woven in the depths of the earth. Your eyes saw my unformed substance; in your book were written, every one of them, the days that were formed for me, when as yet there was none of them.  Psalm 139:13-16

He knows us intimately… probably better than we know ourselves.

But even the hairs of your head are all numbered.  Matthew 10:30

summerfield-336672_640

Not only were we special to Him but He took special care of us treating us like royalty.

Did you not pour me out like milk and curdle me like cheese? You clothed me with skin and flesh, and knit me together with bones and sinews. You have granted me life and steadfast love, and your care has preserved my spirit.  Job 10:10-12

girl-1319122_640

But you are a chosen race, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people for his own possession, that you may proclaim the excellencies of him who called you out of darkness into his marvelous light.  1 Peter 2:9

Reminding myself of who I am is the reason for my blog name.  It is a constant reminder and, believe me, I need it.  All of us need to know how special we are to Him!

But now thus says the Lord,
he who created you, O Jacob,
    he who formed you, O Israel:
“Fear not, for I have redeemed you;
    I have called you by name, you are mine.
When you pass through the waters, I will be with you;
    and through the rivers, they shall not overwhelm you;
when you walk through fire you shall not be burned,
    and the flame shall not consume you.
For I am the Lord your God,
    the Holy One of Israel, your Savior.
I give Egypt as your ransom,
    Cush and Seba in exchange for you.
Because you are precious in my eyes,
    and honored, and I love you,
I give men in return for you,
    peoples in exchange for your life.
Fear not, for I am with you;
    I will bring your offspring from the east,
    and from the west I will gather you.
 I will say to the north, Give up,
    and to the south, Do not withhold;
bring my sons from afar
    and my daughters from the end of the earth,
everyone who is called by my name,
    whom I created for my glory,
    whom I formed and made.”
Isaiah 43:1-7

We were born to be His heirs!

And because you are a child, God has sent forth the Spirit of His Son into your hearts, crying out, “Abba, Father!” Therefore you are no longer a slave but a His child, and if His child, then an heir of God through Christ. Galatians 4:6–7

So, in essence, I am God’s princess!

Totally not photo-shopped!

All kidding aside, the point is to show how God created us and knows us intimately.

God loves you so much that He not only gave us His Son to take our place but He has YOUR name and MY name inscribed in His hand.

So how did you come up with the name for your blog?

 

2 thoughts on “30 Days Of Me …. The Meaning Behind My Blog Name

Leave a Reply

