Gimme’ S’more Snack Mix

I recently got a hankering for a S’more but it was too cold for a fire outside.  What’s a girl to do?  Then I thought, “This would make a great snack mix!”

     I often like to make up my own flavors of snack mixes.  It’s really not that hard.  You just look for snack or cereal items in those particular tastes.  For instance, for my Honey Nut Party Mix, I use Honey Nut Chex and Honey Nut Cheerios as well as a sweetened glaze and Honey Nuts.  Then I add pretzels and Chocolate Peanut M&M’s.

     The secret to a good party mix is a medley of shapes and textures.  It makes it more interesting to the sight and the palate.

     When I used to make a cracker snack mix, I could not find all of the crackers listed in the recipe so I hunted for other crackers of similar tastes.  It can take some time looking but if you can find various flavors in various shapes of the same sizes, you will have a wonderful snack mix that will often be requested over and over.

For this recipe I used various shapes with flavors associated with a fireside’more.

l-white-mini-mallows

Mini Marshmallows

You can use regular ones, colored ones or even the Lucky Charms type of marshmallows.

image11

Scooby-Doo Graham Cracker Bone Sticks

cinnamon_toast_crunch

Cinnamon Toast Crunch

Store brand is okay

chocolate_bunny_grahams_newpkg

Annie’s Bunny Grahams

I only used these because they were cheaper but you can also use Chocolate Teddy Grahams
I also used the regular Annie’s Bunny Grahams

 

p137655z

Mini Kisses

We experimented with chocolate chips but preferred the bigger chocolate.

Mix them all together and WA-LA!  Instant snack!


Give Me S’More Snack Mix

1/2 bag miniature marshmallows
Scooby Doo Graham Cracker Sticks
16 oz. Cinnamon Toast Crunch
Annie’s Bunny Grahams, chocolate 7.5 oz
Annie’s Bunny Grahams, honey 7.5 oz
10 oz. Hershey Mini kisses

Mix together and serve at your next party.


You better get some while you can because once you serve them to friends, all you will have left is this….

bowl-1389735_640

An empty bowl!

 

Bon Appétit!

snackmix

Leave a Reply

