10 Reasons Why I Love Autumn!

I love the autumn season!  Here are just a few reasons why!

chrysanthemum-991625_19201)  The other day I was walking into my local grocery store when I spied potted Chrysanthemums on sale.  There is something about Chrysanthemums that just make me want to smile.  I walked out with three.

.

.

amish-1045031_19202)  I live in the heart of Amish country and so seeing these corn shocks are a common sight.  I also love seeing the hay bales.  It’s just relaxing to be driving along and spotting them in the fields.  Maybe I’m getting older and more sentimental.

.

.

Image13)  Another sense that stores utilize is the sense of scents.  When i walk into a store and smell cinnamon brooms or pine cones, I just have to stop and take in a deep breath through my nose.  It smells awesome!

.

.

.

.

Img_10224)     Comfort!  Who doesn’t love comfort and nothing is more comfortable to me than my hoodies.  It’s just so nice to relax in them reading a good book or hanging out with my family!  If the family bugs you in the bathroom, pull the hood up and pretend to be a monk.  LOL.

     Last year my son was into Assassins Creed and I liked to poke fun of it just for the sheer joy of annoying him.  I would pull the hood over my head and say, “Look!  I’m an assassin!” I would almost whisper the assassin part.  Tyler would roll his eyes, “You are so weird!” Yep!

DeniseBoots5) And speaking of style, I finally found boots to fit my immense feet.  I love going out and about in them.  You can wear your heels to church.  I’m struttin’ in my boots!  Roll your eyes at me, kids, but you’ll be fighting for them in my will just to have something to remember me!  Mark my words!

.

.

.

.

.

5049961238_04238a2d33_b6)  Sigh!  And my favorite autumn dessert?  Pumpkin roll!  I so totally love pumpkin roll!  Imagine the taste of pumpkin with a cream cheese frosting/filling.  Totally divine!  You can get similar taste with pumpkin whoopie pies.

.

.

autumn-209479_19207)  It can be so beautiful during the autumn.  I love just going and looking at the colorful countryside!  The hues during mid October are a sight to behold!  With all of these colors, can you imagine how beautiful heaven will be?

.

geese-505415_12808) During the fall season, thousands, if not millions, of geese pass through Lancaster County.  Both the Canadian geese and the Snow Geese use a  nearby wildlife area to rest and feed. You differentiate snow geese from Canadian geese by their plumage, their call and their flight pattern. While the Canadian geese fly in a v-shaped formation, taking turns leading, while the Snow Geese fly more in a group with no pattern.

pumpkins-683938_19209) Fair Season has already begun in my area with one in a neighboring community happening as I write this.  The one in our town is a major event for our community.  My children love entering exhibits and rejoice when they win a ribbon.

.

thermometer-70598_192010)  I love when temperatures are around 70-75°.  Extreme temps tend to aggravate some of my medical issues but 70-75° is not uncomfortably hot and not uncomfortably cold.  It’s a great temperature to enjoy the outdoors.

.

Autumn is a great season but each season has its own unique qualities.

What season do you love?  Why do you enjoy that season?

Leave a Reply

