52 Weeks Of Gratitude … An Opportunity I Have Been Given

One of the more fun opportunities I have been given is the opportunity to serve as a media tech for our church.

52WksGoogle

Many years ago I asked God for a way to use my talents for Him and He responded almost immediately.  I was approached to run the media center for our Ladies Group retreat.  I caught on rather quickly and was soon doing Sunday mornings.

When we first started out using computer generated slides, we were using Power Point. In short time I  was creating videos for various functions.  Here is one I created for our ladies group at church.

We showed it at a ladies tea.

We switched to Media Shout and then to Pro-Presenter which we still use today.  This is similar to the screen I see and work from.

ProPresent

 Our church had been increasing in number rather quickly so we moved our services to the gym while undergoing a building project to get to the beautiful worship center we are in today.

52ch1

 

I work from that little box in the back that holds our media for audio, video and lighting. We run two services every Sunday.

I love doing this.  It is so much fun. I am so glad God gave me such an incredible way to use what He gave me.  I had to take a hiatus when I had cancer and then again these past few months when I had pneumonia followed by a very painful flareup involving a pinched nerve.

Our church is mission oriented so we often have special services promoting involvement in serving others in various ways.  We have a thriving children’s and youth ministry as well as a men’s group that goes out into the public in time of need such as moving and repairing things.  Once a year we become involved with a town-wide movement with other local churches to repair, renovate and renew through painting, landscaping and construction. 

One fun thing I got to do last spring was facilitate at my friend’s daughter’s wedding.

Img_0973a

I thank God for the opportunities He has given me and I eagerly look for to see what more He has in store.

.

As each has received a gift, use it to serve one another,
as good stewards of God’s varied grace
1 Peter 4:10

.

..

.

.I

I linked up at TELL IT TO ME TUESDAYS!  Come join the fun!

.

.

.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

