52 Weeks Of Gratitude…. Favorite Leisure Activities

 

FavLeisActFB

This week was more fun…. well, maybe for me.  My thirteen year old, who I volunteered to be a photographer, wasn’t overly thrilled about her new “opportunity”.    I am grateful for my favorite leisure activities.

One of the things I enjoy is hanging out with my pets.

As you can see, Tyson the Cat is positively thrilled to get his photo taken.  In fact as soon as he heard the word “cat” and saw the camera coming out, he headed for the hills…. or the closest he could get to it – upstairs.  I wonder if he can spell.  Coby was also dogging the photo session.   I had to hound him a bit.  He is a good sport and often hangs around when  I don’t feel well.

Reading is another favorite pastime.  I don’t get as much time as I used to but there is nothing like getting lost in a good story.

FavLeisActFB

One thing I have been itching to do is spend some time in my flower beds.

Img_5903

There is nothing like the feel of your hands meandering through the dirt.  I often love to divide and transplant.  In fact,  I am working on a forsythia “fence”.  I have been wanting a fence for our dog but we are not allowed to put a regular fence up due to the fact we live in a flood zone.  The bush is quite hardy and seems to be able to stand the force of water.

In addition to reading, I also enjoy writing  fiction.

Img_5902

There is nothing like a good yarn to knit things together, often needling the reader with a series of cliff hangers blanketing an entire selection of scenarios.

Did I mention that I love coming up with a good pun or two?

And of course I love working on my blog, both writing and designing!Img_5926a

And if I don’t get enough computer there, I can also be found in the media tech box at church actually living out “Don’t Forget The Lyrics!”

TechLady

My job is to put up the lyrics for the songs we sing as well as sermon slides.

Bird-watching is yet another thing I enjoy doing.

Img_5905

I have four different bird feeding stations where we attract robins, cardinals, bluebirds,  tufted titmice, sparrows, gold finches, purple finches, downy woodpeckers, pilated woodpeckers, red-headed woodpeckers, creepers, nuthatches, chickadees, mockingbirds, catbirds, juncos and so many more!

Which brings me to my next love…… photography!

And lastly, if I have time after all that, you may find me watching Shemar Moore on Criminal Minds.

Shemar_Moore_Cannes_2012

I would like to add that it totally stinks he left the show although I think I understand.  I just don’t have to like it!  LOL!

I’m sorry for the sporadic posts.  I have been having issues with herniated discs causing a great deal of pain.  Prayers appreciated as I wait to go to physical  therapy and for an appointment with a neurosurgeon.  Thanks in advance!

So what is YOUR favorite pastime?   Why are you grateful for it?

Leave a Reply

