52 Weeks Of Gratitude ….. My Savior

Bannera

This week, the week before Easter, I chose to celebrate the King of Kings and Lord of Lords.

jesus-with-children     Jesus was born the eldest and stepson of a carpenter.  His life was in danger almost from the moment he was born forcing his family to seek asylum in Egypt.  After a few years they were able to return to their hometown. Jesus grew in both stature and wisdom and started his ministry around the age of thirty.  Jesus loved children.  In fact he told his followers, “Permit the children to come to Me; do not hinder them; for the kingdom of God belongs to such as these.”  He also said, “Whoever does not welcome the kingdom of God like a little child will never enter it.”  He wants us to have the simple faith of a child because, in truth, salvation is not complicated.

.

absolveJesus knew that he was sent to earth so that he could save us from the damnation of our sins.  Like the old song, “He could have called 10,00 angels to destroy the world and set Him free.  He could have called 10,000 angels but He died alone for you and me.”

It is hard to imagine the large spikes they nailed into His hands and feet.  The pain had to have been horrendous!

     When he finally died he was moved to a tomb that was sealed and guarded heavily.  The Pharisees were not stupid.  They knew about the prophecy that He would rise in three days.  They did not “believe He was God” and yet they were afraid that He was.

3392295014_e5a7736bfb_b     And then He did perform the biggest miracle of one, the one foretold in the Old Testament Scriptures.  Jesus came back to life.  He rose again on the third day.

  He defied the grave and rose again!

Later he went back to heaven to prepare a place for all those who believe and receive His gift.

 5561187250_5710f2ed7a_z    I remember seeing this painting a lot when I was younger.  It is referring to the verse, “Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and eat with him, and he with me.”

He is inviting us to fellowship with Him forever.  To accept Him and let Him into our lives.

And the angel said to me, “Write this: Blessed are those who are invited to the marriage supper of the Lamb.” And he said to me, “These are the true words of God.”

Thank you, Father, for your free gift of Salvation.  Thank you for accepting me just as I am and for dying for my sins and taking that punishment upon Yourself.  El Yeshuati!

One thought on “52 Weeks Of Gratitude ….. My Savior

Leave a Reply

