Change Is A Comin’!

3968025692_2a2f606fdd

    Six months ago when my husband suggested this, I was completely closed to the idea.  A month ago, I would not have dreamed I was doing this…. but two weeks ago, a simple Sunday School Class changed everything.

     Currently I work part-time in a high school cafeteria.  I love my job!  The hours were compatible with my children and my coworkers are more than just coworkers.  They have become my friends.

DenisePNG

     Recently my husband and I started attending a class at our church, “Financial Peace University”  by Dave Ramsey.  During the class, I felt led to quit my job and get a full-time job to try to get ahead on our bills.

I could not believe the peace I felt upon accepting this decision.

     So, I have began the process of looking for a full-time job that would be agreeable to my family’s schedule and offer health insurance in case I would need it in the future.  As I have obeyed His prompting, I see various aspects falling into place…aspects I did not expect.  One was the pay per hour.  I had put down a certain amount on the online application just so I was able to move to the next step.  When the supervisor from that job called me, she indicated she could not change their set rate, however, when I went to the interview, she changed her mind and agreed to the amount I had asked for…. just to get through the online process.

That was also an amount I had felt prompted to ask for!

Now as I await their decision and attend other interviews, I wait to see what God has in store for me.

14931852648_3f09cc94b0_b

He has brought me through my dark period so He could create, change and mold me.

 So that the tested genuineness of your faith—more precious than gold that perishes though it is tested by fire—may be found to result in praise and glory and honor at the revelation of Jesus Christ.  1 Peter 1:7

GodClosesDoor

What types of changes has God been prompting you to make?

One thought on “Change Is A Comin’!

Leave a Reply

