6 Things This Old Dog Is Still Learning

     I have been blogging for about 15-20 years….here, there and everywhere…but I am still learning new tricks.

15392769294_ca532c84c4

2399976453_d441bde895One thing I am learning is to sit up and get noticed.

Through my blogging friends I have learned to create Pins relating to my blog as well as photos for Instagram that link back to my blog.  My blog posts also go to my Twitter, Facebook and Tumblr Accounts.

 .
.
.
.
.

.

.

IMG_1078I have learned to Fetch The Photos that I need.

Did you know that, just because you find a photo on Google, it does not mean you have rights to it?  A lot of the photos are copyrighted and you need to ask or pay for the photos.  I learned to go to sights with free photos I am permitted to use like PhotoPin and Pixabay.

.

461802612_d3efc37279I have learned to Jump over obstacles to get my blog written and recognized.

Finding time and energy when you are a working mom with chronic pain can be quite difficult.  Plus, to get readers, you have to network which is time consuming.

..

.

.

malinois-741417_960_720
I am still learning to balance time between my job, my family and my house.

Balancing time to utilize all things necessary can be stressful but I know I need to write…. for me.

 

.

.

.

.

3050138294_75411f6e45I have learned to grab rest whenever I need it.

Even power naps are important and can get you through a busy day.

.

.

.

16267053906_006d3c4eb2
.
.I have learned to seek friends who will encourage me in my blogging journey.

..

.

.

.

.

4903254802_8f2c25153e_n
I have learned that sometimes friends can come in all shapes, sizes and colors and friendship has no borders.

.

.

.

.

What types of things have you learned?

Leave a Reply

