See You At The Polls!

box-307233_640The right of citizens of the United States to vote shall not be denied or abridged by the United States or by any state on account of race, color, or previous condition of servitude.  Amendment XV of the Constitution 

 

.

computer     The right to vote was something I did not always exercise until the past ten to fifteen years.  I always felt like I had no right to complain if I did not vote so one year I applied for the privilege and started voting.  I still do not consider myself politically wise, by any count.  In fact, the things I would want to know isn’t exactly advertised anywhere. That is when you have to dig in and do your homework.  Ohhhhh, Google!

And what do I want to know?  I want to know where they stand on certain issues.

  • How do they feel about abortion?
  • What stand do they take on the death penalty?
  • What about their view on religion?
  • Do they feel it is okay for a citizen to bear arms?
  • What do they plan to do with the National Debt?
  • How are they going to address health care?
  • What are their aspirations for social security?
  • What do they intend to do about unemployment and jobs?
  • How do they strive to make education better?
  • How do they propose to assist veterans?

You may have other questions as well.  The important thing is that you find out what you need to know and vote.  Here is a link you can go to find out how your candidate stands on the issues important to you.  Now get out there and vote!

panda-151923_640

 

Leave a Reply

