52 Weeks Of Gratitude Challenge….. Week 20: My Children

Img_1060“While we try to teach our children all about life, Our children teach us what life is all about.”
  — Angela Schwindt, home schooling mom

.

.

.

.

.

Img_0967a     Nicole, almost 22, is currently attending college.  She is majoring in music and psychology in hopes of being a music therapist.  She enjoys Marching Band where she is in color guard.  She is fun and I love her refusal to let go of her love of the simple things she did as a kid.

.

.

.

.

.

Img_8393a     Tyler is my clown.  He seemed to develop that as I was fighting cancer in an attempt to make me smile.  He is seventeen and plans to pursue Computer Engineering.

.

.

.

.

..

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

 Image4    Alexis is my helper.  She just turned 13 and hopes to be a pet or art therapist.  She loves to draw and spend time with her pets.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Img_6322

     I have had several people remark about their age differences, but that was not by my choice.  Infertility played a large factor and I thank God he saw fit to bless me with three healthy children.  Our fourth child never made it through the first trimester and now plays at Jesus’ feet.Img_0962a

2 thoughts on “52 Weeks Of Gratitude Challenge….. Week 20: My Children

Leave a Reply

