I Don’t Feel Like Blogging Today

images (7)I don’t feel like blogging today
It’s raining – in bed I wanna stay
With covers piled around my head
Honey, bring me my food and meds.

.

.

I don’t feel like blogging today
Let feelings of blogging fade away
I’ll blog tomorrow – I am sure
When my inspiration isn’t so poor.

I don’t feel like blogging today
Wanna stay inside and hit the hay
With cat and dog curled by my side
And bon bons I may have to hide

I don’t feel like blogging today
I’m not inspired anyway
My brain is tired and in a fog
My voice feels like I ate a frog

I don’t feel like blogging today
Who wants to blog today anyway
But I’ll see you tomorrow, I am sure
With another excuse to not blog more

I don’t feel like blogging today
Tomorrow is another day
I’ll blog some then, I promise, but
If I don’t ya’all can come kick my butt

5 thoughts on “I Don’t Feel Like Blogging Today

Leave a Reply

