Pinterest Tuesday…… FREE Word Search That Could Save Your Life!

images (1)I am kicking off Ovarian Cancer Awareness Month With a word search that is fun, educational and FREE!

.

.

.

.

     Ovarian Cancer is known as The Cancer That Whispers because its symptoms mimic so many other symptoms.

  • Abdominal pressure, fullness, swelling or bloating
  • Urinary urgency, a frequent need to urinate
  • Pelvic discomfort or pain
  • Persistent indigestion, gas or nausea
  • Unexplained changes in bowel habits, such as constipation or diarrhea
  • Loss of appetite or quickly feeling full
  • Increased abdominal girth or clothing fitting tighter around your waist
  • Difficulty losing weight
  • Pain during intercourse (dyspareunia)
  • A persistent lack of energy
  • Low back pain….Numbness or tingling in legs
  • Changes in menstruation
  • Symptoms above worsening during menstruation

If you experience one or more of these symptoms that persist, go to the doctor and insist on both a trans-vaginal ultrasound (TVUS) and the CA-125 blood test.  Do not just allow them to rely on the blood test because it does pick up every form of ovarian cancer.  It did not pick up my type!

Also, i am starting a campaign where you put the word BEAT in your Facebook status for the entire month of September.  Every time some one asks what it means or comments on it, private message them and tell them,

“September is Ovarian Cancer Awareness Month.  I am doing my part to spread awareness by putting the word BEAT as my Facebook Status all month..  

  • B for bloating that is persistent and doesn’t come and go
  • E for eating less and feeling fuller
  • A for abdominal pain
  • T for telling your GP

As someone asks what that means, private message them with this message.”

And now for the free word search!

Simply Right Click and Save To Your Computer

OVCAsymptoms

Will you help me spread the word?

20 thoughts on “Pinterest Tuesday…… FREE Word Search That Could Save Your Life!

  1. TEARS! I wasn’t expecting this post when I read the preview on the Christian Bloggers FB page. Thank you SO MUCH for posting about Ovarian Cancer Awareness. My stepmom passed away in February at the age of 46 after battling it 3 times so this cause is very near and dear to my heart. Thank you SO MUCH for writing about it!

    Like

  2. This is a great idea. And you’re right I’ve known women who simple thought they weren’t getting enough rest or exercise to explain their “symptoms” and they ended up finding they were fairly advance stage of Ovarian Cancer. I hope you can reach many who need to hear this message.

    Marissa

    Like

  3. Thanks for this! I have one Ovary even though I had a hysterectomy many years ago so I’m not even sure If I would know if it was acting up or not.

    Thanks for raising awareness on this issue.

    Like

  4. Pingback: My Tale Of Teal |

Leave a Reply

