52 Weeks Of Gratitude…… Cancer- No Evidence of Disease!!

SLeighFamily     This week’s challenge post was to write about a challenge I have overcome.  That was extremely simple to decide as it was one of the biggest challenges I have overcome, but the main reason I have overcome this challenge was that I did not have to do this alone.

3feadae8f20dd8f658aea4cae7afcde3     In the fall of 2008 I was finally diagnosed with ovarian cancer after complaining about symptoms for at least two years.    Now to be fair, Ovarian Cancer mimics other diseases so it is hard to diagnose, but my experience with that will have to be saved for another blog post.  What is great is that Ovarian Cancer Awareness Month starts tomorrow, so this officially kicks off my private campaign for awareness.

     I had tremendous support from my spouse, family and friends and I will be forever grateful!  This will be short since I plan to expand more in the coming month.

3 thoughts on “52 Weeks Of Gratitude…… Cancer- No Evidence of Disease!!

  1. Pingback: 52 Weeks Of Gratitude….. Things I Take For Granted |

  2. Pingback: One Of The Most Thoughtful Gifts I Have Ever Received |

  3. Pingback: 52 Weeks Of Gratitude… A Teacher Or Mentor | A Tattoo On His Palm

Leave a Reply

