Wednesday Spotlight: Caffeinated Fiction

LauraA     This week’s spotlight series is shining on a personal friend of mine.  Her name is Laura Zimmerman, author of the series, “Now I Sleep.”  I have read most of her work, and, while usually not a genre I would have picked out, I was totally hooked.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

     Her work is very well written.  I have had the opportunity to preview her next novel and am bursting at the seams over it.  Unfortunately I am sworn to secrecy regarding the content.  In fact, I believe her exact words were, “I know where you sleep.”  LOL. Just kidding, but I seriously cannot say anything.  I will say she is very much comparable to Angela Hunt.  She does have me chomping at the bit to read the sequel which means she is doing her job and she is doing it well.  You can purchase digital copies of her “Now I Sleep” series on Amazon and Barnes and Nobles.

8199582Her personal bio: When I’m not writing, you can find me homeschooling my three daughters, at the gym, playing mindless Xbox games with my husband or singing on the Worship Team at my church.

I’m an avid coffee drinker, gave up eating meat seven years ago and am a sucker for anything zombie related. I’ve been married to my Mr. Darcy for 14 years, and feel it’s my life goal to pass along my obsession with the Star Wars Saga along to my offspring.

I love to read and write YA fantasy, sci-fi, & romance.

Leave a Reply

