Pinterest Tuesday: Chocolate Peanut Butter Party Mix

Chocolate Peanut Butter Pparty Mix     One of the things my college daughter asks me is my party mix recipe.  I have tweeked that recipe several times and then came up with an idea for this recipe.  My family loves it and, when I let my mom try it, I told her I have a Tupperware container with some for our family mountain trip. She replied, “That won’t be near enough!”  One thing that has always been important was that my creations be visually stimulating in addition to texture.  I like to experiment with various shapes and flavors.  I do usually do a small pretzel but forgot that here….

To start this you will need at least one very large mixing bowl.  (or a couple of large ones)
Put all of your cereal ingredients in here
.IMG_2647

Mix sugar and corn syrup and heat to boiling. Remove from heat.
IMG_2648

Mix in peanut butter and vanilla.
IMG_2651 IMG_2652

Pour over mixture, stirring to coat.
IMG_2653

Spread over a large cloth to cool.
IMG_2654

When cool, add the M&M’s.
IMG_2655

Mix well and then store in clean dry containers,
hopefully before your family finds it! 😉
IMG_2657

Family Tested – Dog Approved!
Img_2666a

This does freeze well and makes a huge batch!


Chocolate-Peanut Butter Party Mix

Approx 12 oz. Crispix
Approx 14 oz  Chex Cereal
Appr 14 oz Captain Crunch
Approx 11-12 oz Chocolate Cheerios
Approx 42 oz peanut m&m’s (You can also mix in Peanut Butter M&M’s)
2 ½ c. sugar
2 ½ c. corn syrup
2 ½ c. peanut butter
2 ½ tsp. vanilla

Mix sugar and corn syrup and heat to boiling. Remove from heat. Add peanut butter and vanilla.  Pour over mixture, stirring to coat.  Spread over a large cloth to cool.


     I am not done retweeking because a friend unknowingly gave me some more ideas for changing this recipe which I will try at some later time….. and of course, share with all of you!  Maybe I will also remember to add those pretzels!

Disclaimer: No dog was permitted to have chocolate during the creation of this recipe….. although this dog once ate an entire stolen Easter Basket of Easter Candy!

12 thoughts on “Pinterest Tuesday: Chocolate Peanut Butter Party Mix

  1. Pingback: 52 Weeks Of Gratitude… Something I Created | A Tattoo On His Palm

Leave a Reply

