52 WEEKS OF GRATITUDE CHALLENGE . . . WEEK 1

52-weeks-of-gratitude-challenge-upload

     I have decided to accept the challenge posted by Chelsea on Play. Wash. Rinse. Repeat.  This week is “Why start the challenge?”

    Honestly,  I do not know why I started this challenge but I guess there was a need deep inside me urging me to go for it.  First, the Bible says in 1 Thessalonians 5:18, ” In everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.”
Secondly, a grateful heart is a much happier heart than a complaining one.  No one wants to constantly hear complaining.  They want to hear good news.  A grateful heart tends to change perspective – more of a world view.
Gratefulness also attributes to compassion, a noble attribute to attain.
Lastly, I need to kick-start my feelings of complacency.  Somewhere along the line, my view has become muddled and generally difficult to see clearly.  My heart dormant and stale.  I need fresh perspective.
Leave a Reply

