BLOOMIN’!

9994554 (1)

Then bursting forth in glorious    Day, Up from the grave he rose      again!

     I had mentioned before that a favorite harbinger of spring was flowers in bloom.  For instance, viewing the forsythia bush, to the left,  in all of its glory, brings a significant feeling of joy.  I smile every time I see the yellow buds forming and bursting forth like rays of sunlight.  I love spring!  Its beauty counters the starkness of winter’s desolation. From the tiny crocus, to the sunny daffodils, to the exquisite tulips.  It’s not just the beauty but the representative of new life.

     There is something about getting one’s hands in the dirt that facilitates a much needed therapy.  I have been lamenting lately about not being able to be out in the beautiful weather due to working two jobs and raising a family.  Tonight, in the dimming light, I got some flowers and filled two pots with spring color.

    I am looking forward to the flowers filling in. Hopefully the frost won’t get them!  I went away with something beautiful created and a feeling of refreshment and renewal

Leave a Reply

