Who’s Paddling Your Canoe?

1328913_orig

      This morning started at 5:30 and did not slow down till this afternoon.  When I thought it was slowing down and I could stop to relax, I hit the rapids.  I didn’t know they were coming.  I was freaking out and stressed out until I heard God say, “Let Me paddle your canoe.”  The hardest part was handing Him the paddle.  I wanted to hang onto it but I handed over the paddle and almost instantly felt a peace.  I still wrestled with control but, as I let go, so did the stress and tension.

Leave a Reply

