Just Around The Riverbend

6180060_orig   Today was one of those days that did not turn out like expected.  I came home from taking two of my children to school when Norm informed me he needed to go to the ER.

     After several hours in the ER, he was finally settled into a room.    Meanwhile my mind could still not stop racing.  It is so hard to accept changes to my schedule lately and it is happening a lot.  I am trying to learn to paddle with the current where ever it may lead me.

If you look up the word current you will find: adjective 1.passing in time; belonging to the time actually passing.  How relevant that is to life to paddle with the current…. paddle with whatever comes at you in life and don’t let it stress you out.  Hard to do but you never know what you will find just around the river bend.

What did I find around the river bend?  In the ER, We were treated by a chorus of voices singing to an elderly lady that I would assume was soon to meet her Maker.  The song that was the most touching was “It Is Well With My Soul.”  It was so beautiful hearing them sing it.  My only regret was not walking over to thank them but when I walked by I felt like I did not wish to disturb them.  That song, however, personifies, my earlier point on paddling with the current.

Leave a Reply

