A.S.S.U.M.E.

   There is an old saying, “Never ASSUME anything because it makes an ASS out of U and ME.”  One of the things I have been learning is how people make assumptions about people they do not know well. Growing up, it was impressed upon me by well-meaning adults certain beliefs about why individuals act like they do.  “They are snobs.”  “I’m not good enough for them.” “They think they are too good for us.”  As an adult, and getting to know these individuals I found out that is simply not true.  

Everyone has their own personality.  Maybe these people are introverted and stick with a few people they know.  Some of the people I have heard are snooty or like to flaunt their money are actually the kindest, most generous people I have ever met.  I have to be careful I do not make the same assumptions about people.images (2)

What assumptions have you made that you discovered later to be wrong?

Leave a Reply

