So, What’s For Supper?

HeyBabe   I go through the same thing everyday. As soon as they or I come in the door it is, “What’s for supper?”

.

.

.

.

.

     Well, I’ve had it! I know my rights! From now on is, “Hello, esteemed mother. How was YOUR day today? Isn’t the weather beautiful? Excuse me while I go to the kitchen to get you a glass of ice water. Now you sit back and relax. Let me put a pillow under your feet. O! Do your feet hurt? Let me massage them for you. What else can I do for you today, after all, I live to serve you.”

To which I reply, “No, you serve to live.”

To which they reply, “Oh yes! You are so right!”

Who’s with me? After all I just fed them three days ago!

images (1)

Leave a Reply

