Happy Monday!

I’m sitting here listening to Elmo in Grouch-land.  Lexi is watching it and Nicole and Tyler are at a Bible School.  I have to go and pick them up in an hour.  Lexi was a little whiny today when I ran errands and this morning when we went to the library.  Not sure what is up with that.
The district leader of Moms-In-Touch finally returned my call.   She had been on vacation.   She was so excited to hear my plan to try to start it back up in my kids school.  Our school was the only one in the district without a group like this.  I’ve already had a few moms express interest.  Now I have to start gathering info and getting out the word.  She asked me if I want to lead it….I sort of paused, “I guess so.”  I’m nervous but excited about it.
I was so glad to have thought to check when my next WIC appointment is.  I checked this afternoon and it’s TOMORROW!  So I was filling out the form quick and gathering the stuff I need.  I had to call my friend, Olga, to tell her I wouldn’t be able to help after all but that was okay with her because she was going down to her new house to clean anyway and wouldn’t be packing anything.  She wanted to know if I would be available on Thursday and I said, “Yes.”  She said she will all me if she needs me.
I can tell God has really been speaking to me about stuff that has been going on in my life lately.  It seems like everywhere I go today I am getting the same scriptures tossed at me.  It’s like, “Okay, God!  Enough already!  I get the point loud and clear!”
Norm went to the fire house tonight for training although he hopes they don’t do much because of the humidity.  It’s not as bad out as it had been though.

Leave a Reply

